If I Could Decorate for Halloween However I Wanted…

During this year’s costume research, I’ve run across some Halloween decor that is too awesome not to share. Namely, life-sized upside-down dude all cocooned and covered with spider webs. With matching eggs sacs.

Awesomeness viewable with more details here: http://www.grandinroad.com/jump.jsp?itemID=17104&itemType=PRODUCT&iProductID=17104&path=1,2,163,2759,2761,2770

That’s a Martha Stewart original, by the way. I’ve decided she must have a serious thing for Halloween. Every year, she has a special Halloween issue with a picture of her in an exceedingly cool costume on the front. She’s even published a book on decorating for Halloween. This year, her magazine has instructions for making a really good kids’ mummy costume using stained paper towels around the face. As good as you can get without getting into latex and professional techniques, I think (I hope me thinking it counts for something, since I graduated with an emphasis in theatrical makeup!). Overall, I think Martha Stewart Halloween stuff = really really cool.

Here’s a picture of her creepy Halloween bottle labels:

And even the standard creepy cupcakes are tastefully done!

I’m sure I’ll be posting more Halloween coolness as things move along and, you know, October gets here.

~ by scorchd on September 16, 2010.

One Response to “If I Could Decorate for Halloween However I Wanted…”

  1. I like the tablecloth she’s got under the cupcakes. That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

